Busted CSI Star Speaks About His Drug Arrest

Dourdan\'s Mugshot

If you missed the original story (the link at the bottom of this article), CSI star Gary Dourdan was arrested while passed out in his car in Palm Springs, CA. Found in the car with him was cocaine, ecstacy, and heroin. He was arrested promptly. Now, the CSI star speaks out about the event and what followed in an email to Access Hollywood. Here is an excerpt of that email:

“Obviously I certainly wish I hadn’t been responsible for so many people getting to the festival’s VIP area,” Dourdan wrote, referring to California’s annual Coachella music festival, which he regularly attends. “And the after party, it ran me ragged, but I’m glad pulling over did prevent a DUI. I recommend not driving at all, but a little kip (nap) is always good (on either side of the road.”

“I am blessed that the Sgt. realized that the luggage carrying whatever they found was not mine and that my tests have been coming back negative. I’ve been happy to cooperate in any way to clear myself and go on with my blessed life.”

Says Douchebag: “I am so sorry to all my fans, especially the young ones, like Taylor Swift, who I should’ve been supporting with my daughter instead of driving tired in the desert,” he wrote. “I am planning events to get the word out that you don’t need a bunch of nasty chemicals to have a good time. Just good friends, family, good music and a good honest spirit full of faith.”

The story about Dourdan’s arrest can be read here

iNPLACENEWS

Leave a Reply

