How Amy Winehouse and Britney Spears Are Alike

From what Amy Winehouse’s father said, he would like to take over her life and put her in a mental ward, no unlike the moves of Britney Spear’s father recently following months of irratic behavior and legal problems related to custody of her children.

Amy’s father told the UK’s News of the World:

“I want her sectioned (institutionalized). The situation is getting out of control. I want her off the street. I don’t think being somewhere for six weeks is going to cure her problems. I think it needs far more radical measures. We will take the bull by the horns and deal with it. I’ve been on the phone to Amy’s manager in Los Angeles and he’s starting things rolling. They are going to be speaking to doctors, psychologists and everything else. I want Amy to be somewhere where she will be safe and where no harm can come to her. Obviously as her dad I will try and do what’s best for her. Unfortunately, what I think is best for Amy and what she thinks is best for her are two different things.”

Amy’s dad also confirmed the rumors that Amy’s been CHEATING on husband, Blake Fielder-Civil, with a guy named Alex Haynes — her manager’s assistant!

He is angry about the extramarital affair, but he said Amy was to blame:

“I am shocked. His job was to look after Amy. I asked him to stay with Amy while she was recording… This was not part of the job! I don’t like infidelity. But Alex could be the victim in all this. I can’t ever imagine Alex seducing Amy. He looks like Clark Kent. It was clearly the other way round and Amy had her wicked way with him…”

This and more reported @ iNPLACENEWS

Leave a Reply

